United Mexican States

The United Mexican States is a federation which is located in the southern area of North America. It borders the United States, Guatemala, and Belize. It is the largest Spanish speaking country in the world. It gained independence from the Spanish Empire in 1821, after more than a decade of rebellion. Mexico is composed of 32 states, including its capital, Mexico City. The states include: